Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness

Cover
Penguin, 24.02.2009 - 320 Seiten
Now available: Nudge: The Final Edition

The original edition of the multimillion-copy New York Times bestseller by the winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics, Richard H. Thaler, and Cass R. Sunstein: a revelatory look at how we make decisions—for fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink, Charles Duhiggs The Power of Habit, James Clears Atomic Habits, and Daniel Kahnemans Thinking, Fast and Slow

Named a Best Book of the Year by The Economist and the Financial Times

Every day we make choices—about what to buy or eat, about financial investments or our children’s health and education, even about the causes we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. Nudge is about how we make these choices and how we can make better ones. Using dozens of eye-opening examples and drawing on decades of behavioral science research, Nobel Prize winner Richard H. Thaler and Harvard Law School professor Cass R. Sunstein show that no choice is ever presented to us in a neutral way, and that we are all susceptible to biases that can lead us to make bad decisions. But by knowing how people think, we can use sensible “choice architecture” to nudge people toward the best decisions for ourselves, our families, and our society, without restricting our freedom of choice.
 

Was andere dazu sagen - Rezension schreiben

Bewertungen von Nutzern

5 Sterne
199
4 Sterne
508
3 Sterne
484
2 Sterne
172
1 Stern
43

LibraryThing Review

Nutzerbericht  - BookConcierge - LibraryThing

Digital audiobook read by Lloyd James. Thaler and Sunstein are professors specializing in Behavioral Economics. This work explores the ways in which decision options are presented to achieve the ... Vollständige Rezension lesen

LibraryThing Review

Nutzerbericht  - the.ken.petersen - LibraryThing

Wow! This book starts off really interestingly; it details the way our minds work and the techniques for getting people to listen to your message. All worth reading and I took several pages of notes ... Vollständige Rezension lesen

Inhalt

Hum Ans And Econs
17
Resisting Temptation
40
Following the Herd
53
When Do We Need a Nudge?
74
Mon
103
Naïve Investing
120
Credit Markets
134
Smorgasbord Style
147
FREEDom
199
Should Patients Be Forced to Buy Lottery Tickets?
209
Privatizing Marriage
217
A Dozen Nudges
231
Objections
239
The Real Third Way
255
Urheberrecht

Andere Ausgaben - Alle anzeigen

Häufige Begriffe und Wortgruppen

Über den Autor (2009)

Cass R. Sunstein is a law professor at Harvard Law School and is the most cited law professor in the United States.

Bibliografische Informationen