The Night Spider

Pinnacle Books, 2003 - 415 Seiten
John Lutz is fascinated by the nighttime dangers that await women alone. In The night spider, he improvises a new variation on this theme with a thriller about a serial killer who preys upon women living in high-rises. With few visible means of entry, the mysterious stalker kills women while they sleep in their beds behind securely locked doors. Like his namesake, he leaves his victims wrapped in their bed sheets and stabbed repeatedly, having them slowly bleed to death with their mouths frozen in a silent scream. The few clues left on the scene point to a wall-crawling, glass-cutting predator who easily eludes the best minds on the police force. Now a determined detective must stop him - before time runs out for his next victim.

Im Buch

Was andere dazu sagen - Rezension schreiben

LibraryThing Review

Nutzerbericht  - jseger9000 - LibraryThing

I've often glanced at those John Lutz 'Night' paperbacks, with their similar names and attractively creepy cover designs. Each book features the same basic themes of a retired cop being called back, a ... Vollständige Rezension lesen

LibraryThing Review

Nutzerbericht  - Reacherfan - LibraryThing

This book is the same book as The Night Spider. I mean the same, it just has a new title. Don't get ripped off like I was. I'm really livid over this! In very small print on the cover it read ... Vollständige Rezension lesen

Andere Ausgaben - Alle anzeigen

Häufige Begriffe und Wortgruppen

Über den Autor (2003)

John Lutz is the author of more than 40 novels including Lazarus Man, Jericho Man, Dancing with the Dead, and Slaughter. He is also the author of several series including the Alo Nudger series, the Fred Carver Mystery series, and the Frank Quinn series. SWF Seeks Same was adapted into the hit movie Single White Female starring Bridget Fonda and Jennifer Jason Leigh and The Ex was adapted into a HBO feature. He has received several awards including an Edgar Award, a Shamus Award, the Shamus Lifetime Achievement Award, and the Short Mystery Fiction Society's Golden Derringer Lifetime Achievement Award.

Bibliografische Informationen