Abbildungen der Seite


1791 -1793


James Hillhouse, Montville and New Haven
Amasa Learned, Killingly and New London
Jonathan Sturges, Fairfield
Jonathan Trumbull, Lebanon
Jeremiah Wadsworth, Hartford


John Vining, New Castle County


Abraham Baldwin, Augusta
Francis Willis, Wilkes County
Anthony Wayne
John Milledge, Savannah

Kentucky (admitted as a State into the Union June 1, 1792)

Alexander D. Orr, Mason County (served from Nov. 8, 1792)
Christopher Greenup, Frankfort
(served from Nov. 9, 1792)


Philip Key, St. Marys County
William Pinkney, Harford County (served until Nov., 1791)
John Francis Mercer, Anne Arundel Co. (served from Feb. 6, 1792)
William Vans Murray, Cambridge
Joshua Seney, Church Hill and Baltimore
William Hindman, Talbot County (served from Jan. 30, 1793)
Upton Sheridine, Frederick County
Samuel Sterett, Baltimore


Fisher Ames, Dedham
Shearjashub Bourne, Barnstable and Suffolk County
Elbridge Gerry, Marblehead
Benjamin Goodhue, Salem
Theodore Sedgwick, Great Barrington and Sheffield
George Thacher, Yarmouth
Artemas Ward, Shrewsbury and Worcester County

New Hampshire:Nicholas Gilman, Exeter

Samuel Livermore, Portsmouth, Londonderry and Holderness
Jeremiah Smith, Rockingham County and Dover

New Jersey:

Elias Boudinot, Elizabethtown and Burlington
Abraham Clark, Elizabethtown
Jonathan Dayton, Elizabethtown
Aaron Kitchell, Hanover

New York:

Egbert Benson, New York City
James Gordon, Ballston Spa
John Laurance, New York City
Cornelius C. Schoonmaker, Shawangunk (Wallkill)
Peter Silvester, Kinderhook
Thomas Tredwell, Suffolk County (served from Oct. 24, 1791)

North Carolina: John Baptista Ashe, Rocky Point and Halifax

William Barry Grove, Fayetteville
Nathaniel Macon, Warrenton
John Steele, Salisbury
Hugh Williamson, Edenton


William Findley, Westmoreland
Thomas Fitzsimons, Philadelphia
Andrew Gregg, Middletown
Thomas Hartley, Reading and York
Daniel Hiester, Berks County
Israel Jacobs, Providence Township
John W. Kittera, Lancaster
Frederick A. C. Muhlenberg, Trappe and New Hanover

Rhode Island:

Benjamin Bourn, Providence

South Carolina: Robert Barnwell, Beaufort

Daniel Huger, Charleston
William L. Smith, Charleston
Thomas Sumter, Stateburg
Thomas Tudor Tucker

Vermont (entered the Union as a State, March 4, 1791)

Nathaniel Niles, West Fairlee (served from Oct. 31, 1791)
Israel Smith, Rupert (served from Oct. 31, 1791)


John Brown, Staunton and Williamsburg (served until
June 1, 1792)
William B. Giles, Amelia Court House
Samuel Griffin, Richmond County


Richard Bland Lee, Prince William County
James Madison, Orange County
Andrew Moore, Fairfield and Lexington
John Page, Gloucester County
Josiah Parker, Isle of Wight County
Abraham B. Venable, Prince Edward County
Alexander White, Frederick County

« ZurückWeiter »